WELCOME 2 THE CROSSFADE PROJECT

Nik Lives

Turning up is such an integral part of my existence–not just because I’m a young adult in the age range where it’s acceptable for me to only want to turn up all the time.

There’s also a real culture in and around drinking and smoking. A culture that I’ve found myself completely immersed in.

I’ve always been fascinated by smoking. For as long as I could remember I wanted to try pot. I would go though phases where I would be against it, and then would cycle right back to wishing I could try being a pothead for the day.

It took me a long time to get to my current relationship with alcohol, I used to HATE drinking; I couldn’t handle the taste. Now, I can take shots of Jäger, Kraken, Captain Morgan etc. without chase. I love beer, radlers, ciders.

As for marijuana…it was the complete opposite with her. It was instant compatibility, love at first toke.

Weed has changed my life in so many positive ways. I’m happier, less anxious and infinitely more productive when I’m high.

Before I realized it, I stopped wishing to be a pothead and just became one, the transition from being an occasional smoker without a plug to becoming a full blown, half baked stoner was great ride with some fascinating stories.

And that’s what The Crossfade is, a tribute to the happiness that turning up has brought me. A love letter to maryjane.

 

Leave a Reply

